Lobby: Up
Online: 60
Sync Range: 40
* FAQ    * Search
It is currently Thu Mar 28, 2024 1:53 pm

All times are UTC

PostPosted: Tue Apr 20, 2021 3:29 am 

Hi. I'm totally new to FFXI at all and also to a MMORPG (never played in retail). I'm a level 17 WAR (first job) and if there's any fellow new adventurers like me who are trying to make their ways through places like Valkurm Dunes and reach the level 20 milestone to begin with or to level up faster in general, they're welcome, because I've been doing solo all this time so far and I think it's about time :D. They don't need to be rock solid party members, at least for now. I guess we'll see that on the road. Ultimately just trying to have fun on the leveling up process and in general so they don't have to be a specific level either. I'm still becoming familiar with the linkshell system. For that matter I created yellow linkshell named "Eleventhsense" and a Discord server called "dariosot" (I'm new to that as well), but you can also pm me here or in the game if you see me. I generally play around midnight, though it may vary. Also if there's any Spanish speakers they're welcome too. I'm from Uruguay. See ya!

PostPosted: Mon Apr 26, 2021 8:16 pm 

Hello and welcome! I'm not playing much these days, but you can find some really useful info for newbies in the link in my signature here. You may find it challenging to find new people for your linkshell, so it's probably best to try to join an established one.

Find the most populated town area near you - either in Windurst, Bastok, or Sandoria - and discreetly type /sh Hey I'm new and could use a hand. Any newbie LSs I could join?