It is currently Fri Mar 29, 2024 10:10 am

All times are UTC

Post subject: Newcomer from China
PostPosted: Mon Jun 03, 2019 4:13 pm 

Character Name: Dearie
Played FFXI? Yes!
Came from: Fenrir
Years Played: 2003-2009
How you found us? QQ Group Chat (in case you do not know, it is the Chinese Version of Windows Messenger)
Other MMO's? Final Fantasy XIV also.

Like I said, I am a player from China, and Final Fantasy XI was the game I played when I was in college back the days when I studied back in the States.
Back then I was a timid yonng student from a foreign country, who had little knowledge about how the life would be in the States. You know back then my college Dome had a wierd tendency for putting international student together, so we got the wierdest group ever: Daniel C. from Columbia, Daniel T. from Indonesia, Brandon P. from the States, and me from China. I could hardly communicate with the other kids, till I found we all shared the same love: video games, especially Final Fantasy Series.
So the four of us started XI at the same time, and through my whole college career, this is the thing linked us together. Although we never been in any Endgame LS, nor ever fought HNMs, not even Dynamics back to the day, we still had whole lot of fun, and this game is much more to me than just a mere game. It was my youth, my social link, and my remembrance (that was our LS btw) of my friendship.