Lobby: Up
Online: 35
Sync Range: 40
* FAQ    * Search
It is currently Wed Apr 24, 2024 7:19 am

All times are UTC

PostPosted: Mon Mar 25, 2019 10:50 pm 

Hiyaaa! I'm new to nasomi, old to the game and had a question. I'm playing red mage and wanted to ask is it better to sub whm or blm (or another job I'm not mentioning) on nasomi? I like to bring as much utility as I can to the party so that's the current goal. Thanks for the help ^^!

PostPosted: Mon Mar 25, 2019 10:56 pm 

Depends on what you're doing. You'll need both leveled.

Lower levels you're less likely to be main healing, so you're probably giving more to your party as /blm

Higher levels you are frequently the only healer, so /whm is necessary if there are status effects that need to be removed, etc.

Lots of content where /blm will be what you want, though.

You'll also want /drk (chainspell + stun) and /nin (solo stuff, tanking if you want to do that)

http://rfklinkshell.com/

PostPosted: Mon Mar 25, 2019 11:41 pm 

I have only been denied parties when I didn't have WHM sub, so I'd call it the most important for XPing. Some camps, it is just mandatory for the status effect removal. Personally, I prefer BLM because Conserve MP is better than /WHM if all you are doing is healing. Also, Elemental Seal is absolutely amazing to get that party saving Sleep/Sleepga/Silence off.

PostPosted: Tue Mar 26, 2019 12:50 am 

/SMN is great 50+ if you don't need status cures (auto-refresh is significantly better than conserve mp) but I agree that /WHM is by far the most important sub for exp and the only one you are likely to be disinvited for missing.

PostPosted: Tue Mar 26, 2019 1:06 am 

leveling you can safely /whm and that's all you really need