Lobby: Up
Online: 926
Sync Range: 10
* FAQ    * Search
It is currently Sun Sep 22, 2019 6:59 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Sep 11, 2019 1:53 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jul 28, 2018 7:31 am
Posts: 7
So for a few days now i am unable to log into the game on my notebook (i was playing with it just fine for the last 1.5 years). After selecting the character and going through character loading from the server, the black screen with "downloading data" is just staying there. People ingame can see me on the ls list but im only stuck on the "downloding data" black screen.

I already tried to unstuck, reinstalled the game several times and even did reinstall windows and yet nothing did help.

Any suggestions or ideas on how to solve that ?


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Sep 11, 2019 2:16 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jul 16, 2018 6:52 pm
Posts: 27
Hey Saph,

eventually your working place / IT-section blocked this IP Address / gate so no data can be received?

I tried to run ffxi on my working place but yeah, Gates of Hades onry - black screen such as you experienced.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Sep 11, 2019 2:24 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jul 28, 2018 7:31 am
Posts: 7
Thanks for the suggestion : )

Sadly this cant be the cause. Im at my parents home currently and installed the game on my dads pc (in the same network) and it just did run fine (thats how i could attend yesterdays dyna).


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Sep 11, 2019 2:30 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jul 16, 2018 6:52 pm
Posts: 27
What about silly stuff like Antivirus programs who possibly block the access?


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Sep 11, 2019 2:32 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jul 28, 2018 7:31 am
Posts: 7
Alexandor wrote:
What about silly stuff like Antivirus programs who possibly block the access?


That was one of the first thoughts and i turned off all of them. No changes. (i played here just fine at christmas and nothing has changed since them)


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Sep 14, 2019 6:32 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed May 02, 2018 9:15 pm
Posts: 20
Try restarting your modem and router as the cable company would suggest when you cant get access to the net. In some cases it works.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Sep 15, 2019 8:51 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jul 28, 2018 7:31 am
Posts: 7
Znavoija wrote:
Try restarting your modem and router as the cable company would suggest when you cant get access to the net. In some cases it works.


Thanks for the advice. I have tried to access the game in 3 different networks now (including my home network where my main computer just runs the game fine). Sadly this isnt the solution.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Sep 15, 2019 2:48 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Apr 14, 2018 11:40 pm
Posts: 86
Is this a new install? a old install like 6+ months old?


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Sep 15, 2019 7:16 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed May 02, 2018 9:15 pm
Posts: 20
I understand what you're saying that you tried on 3 different networks and still won't get in. But i'm saying TRY RESTARTING ROUTER and MODEM. If it doesn't work you lose 10 min of your time. I get what you're saying still try it. 2 + 2 = 4 ... if you reverse the order you still get 4, but reverse the order and add it to make sure. So do it.

Try this Ashita as well https://na.nasomi.com/software/Ashita.zip


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited