Lobby: Up
Online: 47
Sync Range: 40
* FAQ    * Search
It is currently Sat Apr 27, 2024 3:32 pm

All times are UTC

PostPosted: Wed Aug 24, 2016 2:46 pm 

Hey guys,

So as you may have guessed based on how much I post here and on the Wiki, I really like the social aspect of this game, and I've probably spoken with more than a few of you at some point or another during my short time here because I'm not a very shy person. (It's kind of a problem sometimes, sorry if I made it awkward for you!)

What you may not know about me is that I work as a marketing coordinator part-time, and one of the things that I think is most important for a small project is to build a strong, central community of people that are the "core" of the project. These people are the ones who are in it for the long haul and have noted achievements in the field, but at the same time are willing to be accessible to newer members of the team in case they have questions or just need somebody to look up to. It's something that you'll see a lot in sports and other competitive games. A lot of these communities spotlight certain players and give fans somebody or something to cheer for or look up to, which keeps them emotionally invested.

I think this is especially important for something as small as Nasomi. We all want more players, and I am thinking one way to help with this is to do some player interviews. Nothing too personal, just things along the lines of "Did you play in retail, if so where/when/what, what kind of other games do you play, etc." This little thing can go a long way. Originally I had considered doing them in podcast form, but after some more thought I decided that it would be infinitely easier to keep track of them if I simply turned the player interviews into short "player profiles" on the Wiki. I did this for my guild in WoW and it was well received, so I figured I would try again here.