Lobby: Up
Online: 49
Sync Range: 40
* FAQ    * Search
It is currently Fri Jun 21, 2024 8:34 pm

All times are UTC

PostPosted: Wed Sep 07, 2016 3:50 pm 

Hello, i started playing in this server about a week ago or so, so far having a great time with a friend in here, sadly these last few days my playtime has been plagued by constant random crashing.

This crash can happen right after I login, after 4 hours of play or not at all when i only play for a short time and i am lucky, there doesn't seem to be any logic to these crashes, it doesn't matter if i am casting a spell or fighting a monster or even just walking around, i will crash on average around 2 to even 10 times a day depending on how much i play. This is extremely aggravating because the only way to test anything is to play and hope for the best but so far all my hopes have been crushed by a sudden crash.

CPU: i5 2500k
GPU: GTX 550 ti
RAM: 4GB

Things i have tried:

- Disabling screen thing in UAC (this would 100% crash the game, not the same kind of crash it seems)
- Disabling aero
- Disabling almost all other software (only thing running as of last crash was realtek audio driver and... windows 7.)
- Underclocking or overclocking my GPU by about 5%-10% (possible solution to a similar problem when googlin)
-Tried to force fullscreen mode in Ashita (it doesn't seem to work i always get a windowed+borderless never legit fullscreen as i have to focus the ffxi window when login since day1)
- didn't have any options set for ffxi in nvidia control panel as i could not find the exe, tried to enable ffxa on pol.exe which worked then reseted all settings on pol.exe to nvidia cp default
-I started on drivers 361.91 researched a possible stable driver in 331.82, didn't work. (probably gonna try more, this suggestion worked on a 600 series card)
-Disabled shadows and weather ingame
-Graphics stabilization was set since day 1 (have not tried disabling it will probably do)